Skip to main content

McKay wins third straight John Olerud Award

In a career that has been among the most decorated in college baseball history, Brendan McKay added another accolade to his resume in winning the 2017 John Olerud Award. McKay is the first three-time winner of the award. Video »

2015 Fan Voting
About the Award

The John Olerud Two-Way Player of the Year Award is presented annually by the College Baseball Foundation to honor the nation's top combo pitcher-position player.

Olerud, who was inducted into the National College Baseball Hall of Fame in 2007, was a standout pitcher and first baseman at Washington State University from 1987 through 1989.

John Olerud Award Winners

Calendar & Events

Jan. 26, 2017
First Pitch Luncheon