Skip to main content
Pitcher of the Year Award semifinalists announced
Appel, Gausman, Heaney, Rodon, Stratton up for pitching honor

LUBBOCK, Texas —The College Baseball Hall of Fame’s National Pitcher of the Year Award list has been narrowed to five.


Mark Appel Stanford
Kevin Gausman LSU
Andrew Heaney Oklahoma State
Carlos Rodon North Carolina State
Chris Stratton Mississippi State

The list will be narrowed to three finalists in Omaha and the winner of the Pitcher of the Year Award will be named on June 30 in Lubbock, Texas, as part of College Baseball’s Night of Champions. The event also features the announcement of winners of the John Olerud Award and Brooks Wallace Award. The Johnny Bench Award, the NCBWA Stopper of the Year Award and Dick Howser Trophy will also be presented, as well as the 2012 National College Baseball Hall of Fame inductions.

The Hall of Famers

Calendar & Events