Skip to main content
CBHOF Night of Champions tickets now on sale

LUBBOCK, Texas -- Tickets for the culminating event of the college baseball season are now on sale. On June 28, the annual National College Baseball Hall of Fame induction ceremony will again be combined with the College Baseball Awards Show to form the College Baseball Night of Champions.

Banquet tickets are $100 and can be purchased by calling the National College Baseball Hall of Fame office at 806-749-2233 or at The ceremony will begin at 6:30 p.m. in Lubbock's Overton Hotel.

The Hall of Fame inductions will kick off the show. This year's inductees include legendary Wichita State coach Gene Stephenson; Demie Mainieri, the first junior college coach to 1,000 wins; Alex Fernandez and Mike Fiore of the University of Miami; USC pitcher Bill Bordley; the late Mickey Sullivan of Baylor; and William C. Matthews, this year's selection from the Black College Legends and Pioneers Committee.

Awards scheduled to be presented during the Night of Champions include the Brooks Wallace Award, honoring the nation's most outstanding shortstop; the John Olerud Award, recognizing the nation's top two-way player; and the 28th annual Dick Howser Trophy, college baseball's equivalent of the Heisman Trophy.

Mike Gustafson, president and CEO of the National College Baseball Hall of Fame, said these awards are usually the first of many for these players. Past award winners include current San Francisco Giants and Florida State catcher Buster Posey and San Diego State and Washington Nationals pitcher Stephen Strasburg.

"Each year this event attracts the best of college baseball's past and present," Gustafson said. "It makes for a fantastic night and a great way to wrap up the season."

The Hall of Famers

Calendar & Events